26 - 29 November 2018

Dubai World Trade Centre

Mobile Navigation


The Big 5 Dubai
The Big 5 Saudi
The Big 5 Construct India
The Big 5 Construct Kenya
HVACR Expo Saudi
Windows, Doors & Facades
Gulf Glass

GAIA Awards History


Short History

The Gaia Awards were launched in 2008 to honour companies in the construction sector whose products and services demonstrate a reduction of impact on the environment.

Environmental awareness in the region is viewed as increasingly important as new building regulations are being developed and implemented to encourage or require that all new buildings meet international green building standards.

The Gaia Awards aim to promote a company‘s responsibility to the environment by recognising its achievements and provide a public platform to highlight its 'green' products and showcase future developments.

After a grandiose debut in 2008, the Gaia Awards were annually incorporated into The Big 5 master program, and are now running in their seventh successful year. Named Gaia after the Greek goddess of the earth, the awards have proven largely relevant, and besides the corporate recognition, they have actually helped businesses contribute to improvement in the building environment.


Supporting partner:


Quick links about Gaia Awards:

Short history

2015 Winners

2014 winners

Judging panel

Green technologies